IV

(Notices)

NOTICES FROM MEMBER STATES

List of ports in EU Member States where landings and transhipment operations of fishery products are allowed and port services are accessible for third country fishing vessels, in accordance with Article 5(2) of Council Regulation (EC) No 1005/2008 — List of ports in Northern Ireland where landings and transhipment operations of fishery products are allowed and port services are accessible for third country fishing vessels, in accordance with the Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community

(2021/C 282 I/01)

The publication of this list is in accordance with Article 5(4) of Council Regulation (EC) No 1005/2008 (1).

Member State	Designated ports
Belgium	Oostende Zeebrugge
Bulgaria	Бургас (Burgas) Варна (Varna)
Denmark	Esbjerg Fredericia Hanstholm Hirtshals Hvide Sande (*) København Skagen Strandby (*) Thyborøn (*) Aalborg Aarhus
Germany	Bremerhaven Cuxhaven Rostock (transhipments not allowed) Sassnitz/Mukran (transhipments not allowed)
Estonia	None at the moment
Ireland	Killybegs (*) Castletownbere (*) Burtonport ⁽ⁱ⁾ / ⁽ⁱⁱ⁾ Rathmullen ⁽ⁱ⁾ / ⁽ⁱⁱⁱ⁾ Greencastle ⁽ⁱ⁾ / ⁽ⁱⁱⁱ⁾ Howth ⁽ⁱ⁾ / ⁽ⁱⁱⁱ⁾ Ros An Mhil ⁽ⁱ⁾ / ⁽ⁱⁱⁱ⁾

(¹) OJ L 286, 29.10.2008, p. 1.

EN

Greece	Πειραιάς (Piraeus) Θεσσαλονίκη (Thessaloniki)
Spain	A Coruña A Pobra do Caramiñal Algeciras Alicante Almería Arrecife Barbate (*) (transhipments and landings not permitted) Barcelona Bilbao Burela Cádiz Cartagena Castellón Celeiro Gijón Huelva Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Málaga Marín Palma de Mallorca (*) Pasaia (Pasajes) Puerto del Rosario Ribeira Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santander Tarragona Valencia Vigo (Área Portuaria)
France	Metropolitan France: Dunkerque Boulogne Le Havre Caen (*) Cherbourg en Cotentin (*) Barneville-Carteret Granville (*) Saint-Malo Roscoff (*) Brest Douarnenez (*) Concarneau (*) Lorient (*) Nantes - Saint-Nazaire (*) La Rochelle (*) Rochefort sur Mer (*) Port la Nouvelle (*) Sète Marseille Port Overseas France : Le Port (La Réunion) Fort de Jarry (Guadeloupe) (*) Port du Larivot (Guyane) (*)

EN

Croatia	Ploče Rijeka Zadar – Gaženica Split – Sjeverna luka
Italy	Ancona Brindisi Civitavecchia Fiumicino (*) Genova Gioia Tauro La Spezia Livorno Napoli Olbia Palermo Ravenna Reggio Calabria Salerno Taranto Trapani Trieste Venezia
Cyprus	Λεμεσός (Limassol)
Latvia	Rīga Ventspils
Lithuania	Klaipėda
Malta	Valletta (Deepwater Quay, Laboratory Wharf, Magazine Wharf)
Netherlands	Vlissingen Scheveningen (*) Ijmuiden Harlingen Eemshaven Den Helder (*) Velsen (**) Amsterdam (**) Rotterdam (**) Stellendam (***) Den Oever (***) Oudeschild (***) Urk (***) Lauwersoog (***) Yerseke (***)

Not an EU Border Inspection Post (BIP). (*)

 ^(*) Not an EO Border Inspection Post (BP).
(**) Landings only accepted from fishing vessels above 59 m or a minimum tonnage of 1200 BT.
(***) Only for fishing vessels from the United Kingdom for maintenance work and after approval by the NVAW. Check of the hold must take place on any day from Monday to Friday in a port not designated by ** nor ***.
(i) Landings only accepted from fishing vessels flying the flag of the UK and registered in Northern Ireland.
(ii) Only from vessels less than 18 m and only landings of fresh non-TAC species.
(iii) Only from vessels less than 26 m and only for demersal species (fresh and frozen).

EN

	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Poland	Gdańsk Gdynia Szczecin Świnoujście (*)
Portugal	Aveiro Lisboa Peniche Porto Setúbal Sines Viana do Castelo Açores: Horta Ponta Delgada Praia da Vitória (*) Madeira: Caniçal
Romania	Constanța
Slovenia	None at the moment
Finland	Helsinki (transhipments not permitted)
Sweden	Ellös (*)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Göteborg (***)/ (****) Karlskrona Saltö (*)/ (***)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) Karlskrona Handelshamnen (*)/ (****)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) Kungshamn (*)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Lysekil (*)/ (****)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Nogersund (*)/ (****)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) (access to port services only if landing) Nogersund (*)/ (****)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) Rönnäng (*)/ (***)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) Simrishamn (*)/ (****)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) Site (*)/ (***)/ (****) (transhipments not permitted) Strömstad (*)/ (***)/ (*****) (transhipments not permitted) Trelleborg (*)/ (****) (transhipments not permitted) Trälövsläge (*)/ (****) (transhipments not permitted) Västervik (*)/ (****) (transhipments not permitted) Västervik (*)/ (****) (transhipments not permitted) Wallhamn (*)/ (****) (transhipments not permitted)

(*)

(**) (***)

Not an EU Border Inspection Post (BIP). Landings only accepted from fishing vessels flying the flag of EEA or EFTA countries. Landings of all fishery products from vessels flying the flag of Norway, Iceland, Andorra and the Faroe Islands are allowed. Landings of more than 10 tons of herring taken in areas outside the Baltic Sea, mackerel and horse mackerel are not permitted. (****)

Landings of frozen fish are not allowed, other than from vessels flying the flag of Norway, Iceland, Andorra and the Faroe Islands if noted with ***. (****)

Protocol on Ireland/Northern Ireland of the Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community	Designated ports
Northern Ireland	Londonderry Kilkeel Portavogie Ardglass Warrenpoint Bangor (Co. Down) Belfast